h1

Shine On

October 7, 2007

mcqueen-elvie.jpgI am so into this bag! It’s very Darth Vader-S&M don’t you think? Oooh, that actually sounds kinda creepy and geeky, but you get the idea. Anyway, it’s called the Elvie, it’s the handiwork of the fabulous Alexander McQueen. I love the structure and the hardware, it would so make my regular jeans and t-shirt kick ass!

This time of year really makes me want to buy a new bag (oh, who am I kidding I always want a new bag). I don’t often think ofYSL Tribute, quilted croc myself as a patent girl, but for some reason I seem to be digging the shiny this year. It just feels so crisp and polished, chic and sophisticated. I’m also in love with this YSL Tribute bag: gorgeous clean lines and the croc quilting is divine.

Lastly I’ll toss out the requisite MJ bag, this one’s the Christina. I’ve loved Marc Jacobs for ages, sometimes he hits it out of the park, other times it’s hard to imagine what was going on in that head of mj-christina.jpghis (oh, I guess we all know that by now). At any rate, I like the more refined quilting he’s got going on these days, a modern homage to the classic Chanel.

Oh, so many bags, so little money…and don’t even get me started on the Balenciagas, drool!!!

One comment

  1. I like the MJ bag the best.



Leave a Reply

