h1

Fat for a day

October 8, 2007

With a little help from my trusty DVR (man, I love that thing, how did we ever live without them?) I’m finally getting around to watching the premier episodes of the Fall TV season. As I wade through I’m sure I’ll have more to say, but last night the two I watched had a similarity I just couldn’t help but point out…

It seems the fabulously snarky Becki Newton of Ugly Betty and Jane Krakowskiamanda_uglybetty.JPG of 30 Rock both gained fat suits over the summer – ahh, fat people are just so funny. I wish I could say my summer padding was courtesy of a fat suit but sadly mine is the real thing and will have to be removed by countless hours on the elliptical machine, not a quick trip to the wardrobe trailer. Sigh, we’re still doing fat jokes? Seriously? Oh well, I’m sure I’m in the minority here so I’ll pipe down. I must say, however, though I didn’t think 30 Rock was as funny as people keep telling me, I loved the idea of Mystic Pizza the Musical!

New shows I am liking but didn’t expect to: Dirty Sexy Money, Gossip Girl and Chuck. Though I do enjoy looking at cute boys, I couldn’t even watch an entire episode of Big Shots and Private Practice is no Grey’s, sorry.

OK, will report back after I watch the rest…

Leave a Reply

